Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Meet Cat

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Cat and I live in Lake Stevens with my family. I have over ten years experience as a nanny/sitter plus raising my own children. I m available full time, part time, temp, fill in or date nights. I work with many families all over the Seattle area and I have lots of references and experience with all ages. I am hands on, crafty, playful, energetic, kind, patient, gentle, loving and nurturing. I like to keep your kids busy and active and engaged with games, puzzles, crafts, books, singing, dancing, outdoor play, sports and age appropriate activities. I always bring a big bag stickers, crafts and fun stuff to do. I m willing to cook, do lite cleaning and look after pets but my main focus will always be keeping your kids safe, happy and entertained. I m a non smoker, CPR and first aid certified. I Read more have a clean driving record and background. Let me know if I can help. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/29/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/13/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/20/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kayla M.

8/4/2021

Cat was AMAZING. She helped our family watch 5 little girls ages 3-9 during a wedding weekend in the city. It worked out perfectly as her daughter was able to come with her so we had a 2:5 ratio. The girls fell in love with both of them immediately. They even attended the wedding as an extra set of hands for photos, keeping them entertained before the ceremony and then extra hands during the ceremony!! For being in a strange city, strange house, overall overwhelming event; I couldnt have asked for better support to help ease some of the stress on our family. Thank you Cat and Violet!!!!

Abdulshafil A.

6/6/2021

Christell K.

3/4/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cat's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now