Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Lynnwood, WA 98037

Meet Adrianne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good day and hello. Looking for someone who has a genuine love of working with children, a caring and professional attitude, and loves to answer questions/ engage learning? Well, I am happy to make your acquaintance. I started caring for family members at age 15, they used to tease me that I was the baby whisperer as I would often calm fussy littles and help them sleep. I found I had a true love of working with children. I frequently provided childcare for family and neighbors, church groups of up to 8 for special events, and was a church nursery and toddler helper. I worked for a MOPS program during my first year of college several days a month, usually in the infant room. I nannied for 2 families of 3 children in 2010-11, ages 3 mo. to 13: one overnight and the other during day hours, occasionally with 6 Read more children overnights. When I became a dental assistant I pursued specialties in school sealant programs, and training in pediatric dentistry. While in the dental field, I provided comfort and eased children's fears of coming to the dentist as well as education of nutritional and dental care. While I love doing this demanding work, I realized that I would really like to dedicate my time to childcare and change of environment. I also provided in home care for senior and developmentally disabled adults from 2008-2014. I have experience with helping manage schedules, grocery planning, cooking healthy and tasty meals, all aspects of hygiene and dressing. I have continued to babysit for friends and family frequently, including my sister's special needs infant and very active 7 year old son. I have CPR certification in BLS for healthcare providers. I look forward to meeting you and your littles and seeing if we are a great match!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/09/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/20

Ratings & reviews

Adrianne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

AAS-T

Graduated Bellingham Technical College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adrianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now