Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Lynnwood, WA 98087

Meet Patcharin

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Patty, a 35 year old with a pleasant personality. I am very friendly, responsible, uncomplicated, honest and have a good sense of humor. I love cooking foods, taking pictures, watching movies, listening to music, shopping, and traveling. As an au pair, I have 1 year experience with 5 kids who were 2, 3, 6, 9 and 10. One boy and four girls. But the three big girls had to go to school on weekdays so I took care of 2 kids 45 hrs a week. I played with them, cooked and did laundry for every kids. This family is a sport family. Kids have talent to swim and gymnastics. I extended me Au Pair Program for an additional year so I moved from Philadelphia to Washington state because I would like to see how different between East Side and West Side. I have 1 year experience with Read more 2 kids who were ages 3 months and 2 years. I am taking care of them at the same time for 45 hrs a week. I love to spend time with them everyday so I became to be part of this family. I cooked dinner for this family once per week. After that, I worked with two chinese boys who is 6 month and 2.5 year so I took care of them for almost a year. The parents want to send the little boy to daycare and the big boy to school so I need to find the new family.This family helped me find the new family who the guy is working in the same company with host dad so I got a new job. I took care with two lovely kids. I worked with two lovely kids for 6 months who is 7 months boy and 2.5 years girl. I have contract for 1 year but after 5 months they told me that they got a new job which they have to move to New York. This news made me so sad because I love to spend time with this kids. They always make me smile and laugh everyday so I decided to go to New York to help them out for one month there. I have a great time with time so I spend time with them to explored the new place with them in New York!! After that I work full time job 1 year contracts with the family who moved from Philadelphia for work in Seattle only 1year and I took care 2.5 years girl and 1 year boy. I took them out to explored the city everyday since they are outgoing. After that I work full time job with another family with 2 boys 3 years and 1.5 years and their parent decided to take the boys to daycare and they didn't want full time nanny anymore! Now I have my full time job only 4 days a week and Im looking for part time job on Tuesday , Wednesday or Thursday only!! Thank you for intesting my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/9/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tom L.

2/25/2011

We previously used a number of nannies including one from Annie's Nannies. Patty was by far the best nanny ever. She is super warm, loves kids, is loved by our kids, responsible, honest, hard working, reliable, has a modern car, and even helped us with some light housekeeping (unload dishes, laundry, and tidying up all over). She also can cook crazy good Thai food and is studying to be a certified Montesorri teacher. I wholeheartedly recommend Patty to anyone and the only reason we're not using her any more is our kids are now in daycare. Patty worked with us for 6 months full time and we are crestfallen she isn't with us anymore :-( If you want to discuss, feel free to call me or my wife at 206.569.5188.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Food and Nutrition

Graduated Srinakarinwirot University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Patcharin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now