JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Marysville, WA 98270

Meet Valerie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children! My two children are grown and married. I have one granddaughter, many nieces and nephews and great nieces and nephews. I have three nieces that I often care for. Their ages are 11, 8, and 6. They are a lot of fun! I like to play games with them, take them on outings, help them with their homework, go for a walk’s, read with them or just hang out. I miss having children around. Several years ago my husband and I ran a daycare in our home for about three years. I am retired but young at heart. I would like to babysit on on an occasional or permanent basis. I can transport children to school, sporting practice, piano lessons or wherever else they may need to go. If you are interested, I enjoy taking children to the park, beach, library, zoo or various other outings. References Read more upon request. Willing to have background check completed if you decide to hire me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Valerie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending North Seattle Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now