Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Marysville, WA 98270

Meet Cassy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cassy and I’m a wife and a stay at home mommy of an almost 2.5 year old son! My history with childcare dates back to the age of 13. I began regularly babysitting for folks in my church and neighborhood. In the 2010, I started working in a daycare setting and was there for over 2 years. From there, I wanted to be a nanny and work with a family on a more personal level than what the daycare atmosphere provided. I was a nanny for a total of 3 years and loved it! I had the pleasure of getting to know a family and focus on the children from that family, as well as be apart of achievements/activities they went through in their lives. My love for children stems back to the years I would help in our church nursery, and realized how much I Read more enjoyed caring for babies/kids. I believe what sets me apart, is the fact that I have years of experience and have worked with all ages. I understand kids need/thrive on a nurturing and structured environment. Having my own child, I absolutely can guarantee I would care for your child the way I would want someone to care for mine. Playing games, doing activities, and watching movies are some of my favorite things too! Thank you so much in advance for reviewing my application. Let me know if you have any questions, I would be happy to answer and hope to hear back.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/29/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cassy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cassy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now