Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Marysville, WA 98270

Meet Laila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Laila Andrews and I'm 20 years old. (21 on April 26th) I am the only daughter of 6 brothers, ages range from my little brother thats 6 to my oldest brother thats 25. I Grew up with a mom that struggled with her mental health, and a dad that was gone working all the time (he was a truck driver, so he would be gone for days at a time). I naturally at a young age just felt the need to take care of everyone around me, for the most part I enjoyed it. I have been helping raise my baby brother Tabius (I named him after my favorite movie) since i was in the 8th grade, he’s completely changed my life and its taught me the real struggles of raising a child. Ive learned a lot of patience also learned from my mistakes, I now Read more love kids and am looking forward to finding my dream babysitting or nanny job that will help me buy a better car and get my own place. I have babysitting/nanny experience with all ages mostly babies and toddlers but not really over the age of 12, I also have my drivers license and full vaccination. I like being around kids because the vibes are always genuine. I believe in soft teaching, when a child is crying i see behind what some might find annoying or dramatic.. as just genuine emotion they don’t fully have a grasp on explaining. I took a course on child psychology for school and after that its helped my ways of teaching and just taking care of kids in general has broadened. Having a little brother i somewhat view as my son in a-lot of ways, i think makes everything more personal. I would treat any child how i would want someone to treat him, with the upmost kindness and patience. I have so much fun watching kids because they’re also very entertaining, as you guys know children just say And do the funniest things and everything is pure. Im spiritual but not really religious, though i respect everyone. I am excited to expand my knowledge and be around good human beings. I am an open book! So if you have any questions feel free to message me. Also i will add I just got a puppy! So if you are possibly okay with a small pup around let me know! If not totally okay as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this and hopefully We’ll talk soon. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 01/26/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/26/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Pending. Check for results soon.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Chukwudi I.

12/10/2022

Laila was punctual and best of all the kids loved her. She was easy to work with and managed our kids of different ages well - keeping them engaged. It was a pleasure to work with her.

Chukwudi I.

12/10/2022

Amanda G.

9/6/2022

Laila worked for our family for six months and the only reason she isn't with us any longer is because she is moving down to South Seattle to be with family. My little guy loved being with Laila and would always come running when she arrived. She helped teach my toddler manners, took him outside daily, and helped expand what he'd eat - you know picky toddler and all. She encouraged our toddler to learn new things and would send pictures and videos to me throughout the day while watching him. We trusted her to take our car and she would regularly take our little guy to the park or a trail. Before Laila helped us, our little guy would beg to go outside, but we were always too busy with work, now he goes outside so much that when it got too hot out, he actually asked to go back inside! Our family is going miss having Laila around.

Amanda G.

4/11/2022

My little guy LOVES Laila, she often gets him outside, and listens to us as parents. We want to focus on him eating more variety and she has been helping him get to that point, which isn't easy if anyone knows Toddler eating habits. I feel confident in being able to get my own work done without worry because Laila is here watching our little guy and making sure he has the best day he can.

Mady C.

4/5/2022

Laila was great! Showed up on time and was always quick to communicate. Our kids kept telling her she was welcome back anytime!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now