Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Meet Cylie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Cylie, I grew up helping raise my little brother, then babysitting him at the age of 11. This helped me land babysitting jobs with my moms friends and coworkers starting at 13 years old. At 14 I took a trip to my aunts house for the summer to be an on site nanny for her new born baby girl. During my summer job, I feed, clothed, changed, played and put the baby to sleep. I also have experience working in a daycare with children 2mo- 12yr. These experiences have shaped me to love and adore children, but I’d very much love for the opportunity of more experience, as I’m currently pregnant and could definitely use all the experience I can get!! I love to babysit and be a nanny because it’s a chapter in a child’s life that I’d get to be apart of, I’d get to teach Read more them and play with them and show them things I’ve learned. When I get an opportunity to become a babysitter or nanny, I do it with my heart. I enjoy being around children and taking care of them, seeing them happy genuinely makes me happy. I’m a high-spirited person, or a “bubbly person” as many say. I love to learn and do so quickly, I work hard and make sure the baby/child has all of their needs filled.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/21

Ratings & reviews

Cylie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cylie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now