Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

Meet May

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Prior to 1999 I had worked for a life insurance agency as a clients and agents public relation manager for 7 years. Took a little over a year break with the birth of my first child. Then worked as a personal secretary to a corporate lawyer for 6 years. Moved to US when my second child was 4 months old since my husband decided to return to USA on August 1999. Have been a full time mom since bringing up my two girls. The younger one will be starting college early September away from WA. My experiences with children besides my own - I had volunteer in elementary school as a teachers helper helping kids with art projects and reading, had tutored English and Singapore Mathematics classes with a weekend Chinese School when my kids were attending Chinese lessons there, and had assisted non-English speaking immigrants attending ESL library classes. Read more Now that I am done raising my own kids, I hope to help other busy moms with some part time child care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Neelesh G.


May helped us with afterschool/daycare for almost a year. May is dependable, caring and worked with my 2 kids to teach reading. I would recommend her and happy to provide the reference.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share May's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now