Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Olympia, WA 98502

Meet Sophia (kristi)

  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked with children most of my life and have been a professional early childhood educator for the past 8 years. I am CPR and first aid certified and a member of the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). I have training in infant mental health, child abuse prevention, behavior management, nonviolent communication, conflict management, and co-counseling. I have worked with infants through 6 year olds in accredited early childhood centers at 3 different college campuses, including The Evergreen State College. Before working with young children I served two years of AmeriCorps working in elementary and middle schools. I love working with groups of children but would love to spend more time working with individuals. In my work with children I like to sing, play games, do art, play outside, go for walks, do puzzles, and read or tell stories. I believe children thrive when their Read more autonomy is respected and the control they have over their own lives is honored, but when they also know what boundaries and limits are socially acceptable in different situations. I believe in flexible structure and loving guidance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 08/27/2014

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/19/2014
  • My availability is valid through 10/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Sophia (kristi) doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Alternative Education

Graduated The Evergreen State College 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sophia (kristi)'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now