JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Olympia, WA 98501

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting off and on since I was 13. One thing I have always loved was children, I am great with them. I have always enjoyed babysitting for neighbors or friends and family, growing up I have been the go to for someone to watch their kids. I took child-development and a parenting class in high school and I got an A in each one. After a few years passing since high school I have had my own child, she is almost 2. Being a parent is the best thing that’s ever happened to me and I am fully aware of how important watching a child is from safety to brain development. which is why activities such as crafts and reading or going out and exploring anything from nature walks to the adventuring through the children’s museum are so important to me. I am completely comfortable with light Read more housework along with babysitting/ nannying. I really am looking for a family with the same values as myself. I am firm on a positive approach to parenting, and looking for a family who believes the same. But most important I just love to have fun and I love when the kids can have fun and still learn! I am easy going and friendly!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now