JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Olympia, WA 98501

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ,My name is Sydney and I'm currently a sophomore in the Asian studies major at The university of Washington! I'm currently looking for a summer nannying position in the Olympia area, as I have grown up there for most of my life. I will be home for the summer on June 15th until I leave for study abroad August 20th. I love creating bonds with little kids and watching them have fun, especially over the sunny months of Summer! I'm not taking any major vacations so I will be reliable in terms of being around. I own my own car and have a clean driving record, so trips to the park or going somewhere fun can happen! I'm willing to always clean up and keep your home neat. My experience with nannying has been with neighbors, close family friends, and a few connections through my sorority up here in Read more the Seattle area. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Asian studies

Currently attending University of Washington-Seattle Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sydney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now