JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Puyallup, WA 98374

Meet Catherine

  • Has a car

Hi:) I'm Catherine 53 my daughter Rachel 34 and I do care in our home 24/7. We have been watching kids for over 20 yrs. I've raised 5 kids and helped raise 7 grand kids. Taking care of children it's what we both truly love to do. We have 1 full time 2 yr old boy right now that's been with us for about a year. And 1 part time 18 m girl . Just mornings . We also have 7 families that we have been working with for years that bring their kiddos on a drop in basis. Seeing a child smile or even better laugh, it's life's greatest gift.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tiffany M.

2/13/2019

Catherine watched my 2 young children 3 days while I was at work. I work 12 hour days. Every day my son walked in with no reservations and was never ready to leave when I picked them up at the end of the day. Even though my daughter hates drop offs she was always happy and comfortable when I picked them up. They were always clean too. She would give me updates with pictures throughout the day when I asked. She gave me a run down of how the day went at the end of it. Even though my kids are going to start going to a day care center I've asked Catherine if a I may keep her contact information in case I may need her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now