Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Puyallup, WA 98372

Meet Arianne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Arianne. I was a stay at home mom to my 7 year old daughter for the first 4 years of her life. During that time, I have been a nanny to 4 different families. I was with one family for a year caring for their 2 children, ages 1 and 9. With the second family, I cared for their infant, age 5 months, and stayed with them for 6 months. I left both families on excellent terms and have references. Once my daughter started school, I became a nanny full time. I have been with my current/continuous family for almost 3 years. They have a 4yr old and a 1yr old. I started with the 4yr old at 18months and I’ve been with the 1yr old his whole life. The other family has a 9month old and I have been with them for 6 months. I started before Read more the Mom went back to work after maternity leave but she has decided, unexpectedly, to leave her job and become a stay at home mom. Prior to that family, I worked with a family that had two little girls that were 2 and 6months.. I stayed with them for a year (the girls were 3 and 1 1/2 when I left). That job ended bc they couldn’t afford to keep me due to the pandemic. At least the 3 most recent families will give me references but I can reach out to others if you would like as well. I am available Wednesday-Friday always, but sometimes also have other days available depending on my other families schedule. I get their schedule a month in advance, incase there was a need for additional days. I am fully vaccinated and still continue to wear masks in public and sanitize. I do like to let potential families know a couple things before we proceed just not to waste anyone’s time. Just in case values are extremely different. 1. I am have a lot of tattoos and some piercings. But I do not do drugs or smoke and I rarely even drink. I am open to drug testing and full background checks. 2. I am a lesbian. I know that may not be acceptable to all people so I like to let people know beforehand. 3. This is my sole source of income. If you hire me on, I will need guaranteed hours and if for any reason needs change, I will need notice a month in advance. Thanks for taking the time to read this. And if I don’t hear from you, good luck finding an amazing caregiver🙂

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/20/2021

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/19/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/4/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Amber H.

8/8/2019

Our family loves Arianne! She has been our nanny for the past year and we couldn't have found a better fit. She is loving, kind, fun, and our 2 year old loves her like family. She is highly communicative, always on time, and easy to be around.

Lemmie W.

3/13/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Arianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now