Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Puyallup, WA 98374

Meet Erlinda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Qualifications/Certifications: First Aid/CPR for adults, children and infants, 12 years of paid childcare experience. COVID-19 Vaccinated. I have been working a childcare provider in various capacities (sitter, nanny, and in-home daycare) for many years now! I absolutely love working with children, families and parents. I have experience working with children of all ages, from newborns to 17 years. I believe in maintaining and nurturing a fun, comfortable, creative and orderly environment that will help foster independence, creativity and learning. I believe that my responsibility as a childcare provider is to partner with parents in raising their children. I respect family views, goals, and decisions. I do as much as possible to assist parents and children in maintaining their desired home and family environment. I am consistent, and I like to establish routine. Your children will feel loved, safe and respected under my care. You will appreciate the peace of mind Read more that comes from having me as part of your family. I am very laid back and easy to get along with. I enjoy learning new things through reading and podcasts! I am also mother of two (pre-k and kindergarten), and wife to an ICU nurse. As a family we enjoy being outdoors and spending time together. We have recently adopted a puppy and are enjoying all the new thrills that come as a pet parent! Please feel free to contact me any time with any questions. Hope to hear from you soon! NOTE: I can provide care in your home or mine. I have a very sweet, independent 4 year old daughter that will need to accompany me while I work. My school-age son will accompany me during school breaks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/24/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/24/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Darcy H.


Erlinda looked after my children a few times and she always had a positive attitude, was punctual and responsive, and took wonderful care of my kids. The sad part was her schedule changed so we couldn't continue to use her, and now she's moved! We miss her and would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Rhonda S.


I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Erlinda. She watched my infant son, starting when he was just over a year old. Erlinda is everything you want in a babysitter; reliable, prompt, responsible, capable, and trustworthy. She is a genuine person and truly devoted her time and energy into our son, as evidenced by his excitement every time she arrived and his need to give her big hugs when she left. Erlinda always had a smile on her face and was ready to get down on the floor alongside my son. She is very loving and nurturing and I always felt safe leaving my son in her hands.

Christa M.


Erlinda is a wonderful sitter! We had her watching our 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter three days a week for the past year. She is great with the kids and they loved having her around. She is very reliable, flexible and has a great personality. We would still have her watch our kids but she moved out of the area.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erlinda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now