JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Redmond, WA 98052

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For 5 years, I was the after-school nanny for two kids, elementary and middle-school ages. Unfortunately, they moved back to the Czech Republic in September. The kids called me their “step-grandmother,” and I loved the title. I miss them dearly, and we still text regularly. My tasks included picking them up from school, taking them to loads of activities (the schedules were complex), giving them snacks, and helping with their homework. I’m now working one day a week as an after-school nanny for two great kids. I love the kids, but I could become available for five days a week if a job required that. I’m also available in the evenings. I am punctual and I have a reliable car. History: -I am the mother of two grown daughters. Raising them was the best time of my life. -I had a 16-year career in editing and managing at Microsoft. Why Read more kids love me: I love reading to kids and I love to play with them; their imagination and innocence are so charming and endearing. Kids are drawn to me, probably because I'm gentle, patient, and upbeat, and I pay them very close attention. References available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated University of Massachusetts

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now