Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Renton, WA 98056

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I believe children should be nutured with love & respect. An educational interaction should be carried out daily like learning numbers & colors. Children are a precious gift. I worked for 11yrs as a para educator for the Renton School District,grades k-12 and loved it very much. I've cared for triplet boys from 6wks until they were 3yrs old and at that time they started preschool. I love to Read and interact our stories with pictures and music. I will always have a journal of your baby’s activities for the day including diaper changes and bottles. I will bathe baby daily if you so choose.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/09/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/08/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/21/2022
  • My availability is valid through 2/11/22

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars











Phuong N.


On time and very easy to communicate with.

Zach H.


Lisa is amazing. Very easy to communicate with, does perfectly with our baby girl, and even loves our animals! Thank you Lisa.

Marc W.


Lisa was great! On time congenial and easy to deal with. She was good with our 10yo 7yo and 1yo. Would recommend her.

Amanda S.


Lisa M.


Lisa came to our hotel to sit our son for a night. As we were visitors to the USA we were a little apprehensive about finding someone reliable. Lisa fitted the bill. She is obviously experienced and made us feel relaxed straight away. Our son loved her too. I only wish she was in the UK so I could use her all the time !


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now