Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Renton, WA 98055

Meet Giovanna

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My desire is to see growth with each child I work with. As developing minds, I take my role seriously as a nurturer and guide to your child’s needs. Implementing elements of positive discipline, cognitive behavioral therapy, mindfulness, and strategies to empower each child to be their fullest expression of themselves, I am excited when parents feel empowered as well. I am hopeful in finding an opportunity to use my creative pretend skills; singing, dancing, legos creating, painting, acting, lighting, imagination, my personable nature, and consistent work ethic to grow alongside and empower each child. It is a very serious undertaking to assist in raising a developing mind and to see them succeed is very rewarding for me. No dietary restrictions or allergies to food, plants, or animals. I strive to be the most accepting, kind, honest, and genuine person I can be. My past experience as a Behavior Technician Read more assists me in providing quality care. What is most important to me is that you feel confident that your teaching style will be consistent, and I strive to continue the same energy, ethos, and commitment to your child(ren) that I am able. Clear expectations and communication, attention to detail, and safety are my priorities. I look forward to hearing back from you soon & wish you the best in your search, G

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Irina K.

6/16/2021

Giovanna is incredible. She was a part-time nanny for our toddler for a few months in between daycare/preschool, and he absolutely adored her and still remembers things they did together. She is energetic (ah I wish to have that level of energy as her), fully engaged with the kids, and has many ideas on how to involve a toddler in the activity. She spent a lot of time outdoors with our son rain or shine balanced with educational activities indoors.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

Film & Television

Graduated New York Conservatory for Dramatic Arts 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Giovanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now