Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Andrew

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Andrew and I am a recent UW graduate hoping to be a kid-sitter from now until the end of summer! I have always loved caring for children. I used to baby-sit for kids in my neighborhood where I grew up in Wallingford, and have more recently occasionally kid-sat for a nearby family up the street. Having just graduated from the University of Washington this past fall, I thought it would be great to start spending more time with kids :) I have always felt that I have a great relationship with children. I love being a positive role model, while at the same time having fun and being a goofball. I love all kinds of adventures that the kids would be up for. I love the outdoors, playing sports, going to the zoo(!), and playing at the park. I also like to help kids learn in Read more whatever that entails. Whether it is helping with homework, or basic problem solving and communication skills (I personally love the game chess if they would like to learn!) I have always felt that I have a great connection with children and believe that I can really help them expand their creative thinking in our daily interactions. About Me: I grew up in Seattle, and attended Roosevelt High School. In high school, I was the captain of the football team. Two years ago, I returned to Roosevelt to coach the Freshman football team. I attended community college at Seattle Central C.C., and then, as mentioned, recently graduated from the University of Washington. While in attendance there, I did a couple of Independent Study projects, as well as received a scholarship to study in Istanbul. I love playing basketball, playing chess, swimming, reading, movies, barbecues, swimming, animals, and kids! After graduating college I have been left with the question that so many people in my position ask themselves: what next? For me I would love to simply find some nice kids to hangout with and care for. I think kids are so wonderful and funny and I am looking forward to the opportunity to hangout with a couple of kids on a daily basis. Please get in touch if you have any more questions about me. I am sure it is difficult to find the right sitter/ someone you can trust with your kids on a daily basis. I have included my phone number, and would love to chat about any questions or concerns you might have. Thanks for looking! Sincerely, Andrew

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Comparative History of Ideas

University of Washington-Seattle Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now