Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98134

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a care giver in order to obtain further knowledge about the systematic approach to take in evolving situations. I believe that every child must feel secure, comfortable, and loved when the care from a person other than their parent is being provided. Punctuality and professionalism are two very important rules to follow when a child is involved, and the thought of being a role model is very inspiring to me. I speak fluent French, including Spanish, and would be very open to teaching any child how to speak these languages as well. I love singing, dancing, making others smile, crafting, and making the child that I am caring for feel loved and happy. In my past jobs as a baby sitter I was responsible for cleaning, cooking, play-time, daily thirty minute physical activity, solo babysitting for up to 6 hours while the parents were out for the night, Read more and also attending family trips for up to one week at a time. I absolutely love children and have grown to adapt to every single child that has been under my supervision. The parents, as well as the children in which I have cared for have always expressed appreciation towards my work ethic, and yet I strive to be better every day. I am a 21-year-old stay at home mom and I have a 15-month-old baby boy named L. I have over 8 years of experience in caring for children and babies from ages 0-15 years. My family and I enjoy going on walks, cooking organic whole food meals together, and teaching our son tons of great knowledge! We support adventurous and imaginative play time and little to no screen time, depending on your personal preference. Whether play time is outdoors or indoors, we love using homeschooling curriculum, coloring books, gardening and making homemade essential oil blends together to make the day fun and exciting. We also encourage eating an all organic, no processed food diet, making meal and snack time healthy and fun for babies ages 6 months and above! I am extremely passionate about showing children the love and appreciation that they all deserve, so I would love to care for your child the exact same way :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now