Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98112

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I've spent the past 14 years caring for children aged 1-13 years. I love connecting with children of all ages. I enjoy supporting their growth and helping them learn, listening to them and learning from them, encouraging a process of thoughtful decision making through positive reinforcement. I'm patient and warm. I have experience providing both long-term and short-term care for families, and am comfortable caring for groups of children, or single children. I'm CPR trained and have strong references. My degree, from The University of Washington, is in Cultural Anthropology and Political Science. I'm a practicing artist and believe strongly in community. I have experience working in community for youth oriented non-profits and arts organizations throughout Seattle. I've created and implemented arts workshops for deaf and blind youth here in Seattle in collaboration with a local arts non-profit, and have spent time working abroad with various NGO's and youth. Read more A Pacific Northwest native, I am passionate about the outdoors, learning, playing, imagination, creativity and kids! I live a very active lifestyle. In the past I played competitive sports. I practice dance, yoga, pilates and love hiking. In the past I played competitive sports. I have a car and commute often by bike. I believe in empowering children through providing them with safe choices. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you! -Rachel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/16/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now