Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98103

Meet Kelly

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! I began babysitting in middle school and continued through high school. The summer after my first year of college I was a nanny for a family with three children, including one older girl with autism and various other disabilities. More recently I have been working at camps with a variety of different kids. I was the site coordinator of a camp, putting me in charge of about 36 kids and five staff. One summer I was a nanny for two boys ages 5 and 7. I am CPR trained, Wilderness First Aid certified,and have my masters in occupational therapy. I work full time Monday to Friday and so am available for occasional date nights or weekends. Let me know if I could be a fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Stephanie V.

7/21/2019

Kelly is a fantastic sitter. She is punctual, enthusiastic, and reliable. My child gets super excited knowing Kelly is coming to stay with her!

Stephanie V.

1/24/2019

Monique L.

2/16/2017

Kelly was great looking after our toddler twins. The twins had a good time with her and she was really easy to communicate with. Look forward to using her again!

Darlene L.

4/27/2015

We reached out to Kelly last year and she has been a DREAM! Kids love her, she is always on-time, flexible, reliable and responsible and in great spirits! Our two kids love it when we have her over. She plays board games, plays outside and even baked cookies with them (and cleaned up all the dishes!) I never feel like I have to worry about anything when I leave the kids with her because I know they are in excellent loving care! Any family would be definitely adding value to their home by hiring Kelly! We are very thankful we have her! :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology, Occupational Therapy

University of Puget Sound

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now