Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98105

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alexandra Stringer and I am 29 years old. I graduated from the University of California Santa Cruz with a Bachelor's degree in Feminist Studies. Following my studies at UCSC, I returned to Mira Costa community college to complete my 12 Early Childhood Education credits. I come from a family of four girls, 2 older sisters and one younger sister. Growing up, my mother worked at a day care center while I was in elementary school through middle school. I assisted her in watching the children younger than me including bottle feeding, reading to younger kids, and helping with other activities. Throughout high school, I volunteered at the Carlsbad library reading program and at St Thomas Moore Vacation Bible School. During the 2 week long bible school, I was responsible for supervising groups of 4-5 preschool aged kids. I also worked as a babysitter for family friends Read more and neighbors throughout high school, with experiences babysitting up to four kids at once. When I turned 16, I started working at the Carlsbad Monroe Street pool and taught swim lessons there for five years for kids ranging from 3 to 15 years old. In college, I interned for a Kindergarten classroom at a school for children with autism and gained one-to-one instructional experience. I worked as a paraprofessional in the Cambridge, MA school district for 3 years in a Pre-k classroom for children with autism. I received my Master’s degree in Special Education from UW in August 2019. I currently work full time in a clinic with children. I am certified by the American Red Cross in Adult CPR/AED, Infant CPR, & First Aid. PLEASE NOTE: I am happy to work with children with disabilities. However, if your child has a disability I expect full disclosure BEFORE watching your child (for any developmental, social/emotional, or behavioral special needs). This is for my safety and the safety of your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/25/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Cynthia S.

9/10/2016

We were visiting Boston from Toronto, Canada, and were worried about leaving our daughter (who is 3) with someone we didn't know. Alexandra was fantastic - punctual, lovely, and very responsible. She asked a number of questions about things I hadn't thought to tell her - allergies, etc. I highly recommend her!

Christi L.

8/29/2015

We were lucky enough to have Alex's help for few nights while out in Boston. She was very understanding about last minute schedule changes and our son had a great time with her. We had no concerns or issues, glad to have someone we knew would take great care of our son while we went out. Thank you Alex!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Masters in Special Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now