Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98112

Meet Dajeanne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the eldest sibling I received a lot of experience caring for younger children, which came in handy when I worked summers at my grandmother's daycare with infants, toddlers & school-aged children. It also came in handy while babysitting long term for two particular families who had to move out of the state due to jobs. With my grandmother's daycare, I did everything from supervising, to cooking, to cleaning dirty diapers, to even leading circle-time. While I was babysitting for those two families, I was known in the neighborhood as the fun babysitter to the kids and the everything babysitter to the parents. Since these two major experiences, I have honed my child caring skills through providing care for multiple families. Currently I am available part-time as after graduating college, I have a full-time career, but miss being around little ones. Please feel free to send over any questions you Read more may have and I look forward to helping you and your family! Best, Dajeanne

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/04/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

David B.

9/28/2021

Dajeanne is wonderful! She's responsive, punctual, and has done an amazing job caring for our two kids. We're looking forward to working with her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Currently attending Seattle University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dajeanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now