JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Tristen

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello All! I’ve just returned from traveling around Europe, and after a few months of volunteering and adventuring, I’m ready to settle down into a good working environment. Before my travels, I was an assistant teacher at a Seattle Montessori preschool for three years. Over my time at West Campus Children’s Center, I worked in the infant and toddler rooms, and additionally created and implemented a French curriculum for the preschoolers. I’ve always loved kids; their enthusiasm for life and learning is something that consistently inspires me. In addition to my teaching experience, I’ve been employed as a babysitter and nanny for multiple families over the years. Most recently, before moving to Seattle, I worked for two different families in Pullman: two brothers, aged two and five, and two sisters, who were one and four when I started nannying them. With these families, I was responsible for creating daily schedules, Read more including outings to the library, drop-offs and pick-ups from lessons, nap-time, and making meals and snacks, as well as tidying up the house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English and French

Graduated University of Puget Sound 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Tristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now