Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98104

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! The name is Shannon, I am a currently nanny looking to move to full time work combining my over five years of childcare experience with my Bachelors degree in social work! I love using this site to fill in days I might be off and evening date nights jobs, as well as other childcare opportunities (events, vacations, house sitting, pet sitting, etc.). During my time working in childcare I spent over a year and a half as a lead infant teacher, two years as a lead toddler teacher for multiple toddler age groups and an assistant teacher for preschool and school age children. I have special needs experience and am vaccinated. I would like to note that currently with concerns regarding Covid-19 that when symptoms are present those are grounds for cancellation for that day or following day as safety for children, parents and the community is a priority. Read more Thank you for understanding! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/06/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/21/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/06/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/20

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

1

Amy M.

10/26/2021

Shannon is fantastic! Her experience working in childcare really shows. She is wonderful with the baby and very skilled at calmly and kindly dealing with our sometimes-difficult four-year-old. She’s also great to communicate with, punctual, and a pleasure to have around the house.

Doria H.

9/30/2021

Shannon did an amazing job with my 1yo daughter. She was positive and patient, especially given that my kiddo was extra fussy, and refused to eat or sleep. I appreciated that she stayed on top changing her, trying to feed her, etc and never got flustered by the situation. Highly recommend her, especially for littles.

Alberto M.

7/5/2021

After agreeing her start date 1 week in advance, she canceled on us the night prior. We had to text her to know that she was not planning on coming. This is a huge problem for us as we are both working from home and don’t have anyone to care for our baby

Kim P.

2/10/2017

Shannon has sat for us several times now and we really enjoy her! We moved here about 6 months ago and didn't really know anyone so used sittercity.com to find Shannon. We have a one year old son and she has done a great job. She responds to text messages promptly for scheduling, shows up on time, and is very flexible in her hours. She always follows his schedule and he always gets really excited to see her! She's also very good at updating us while we are out if we ask her to. Shannon always has a smile and is very pleasant to work with. I definitely recommend Shannon as a sitter! Kim Pitman

Elizabeth E.

1/23/2017

Shannon and her friend Anadine watched 4 kids under 4 at my home while I hosted a dinner party upstairs. They both had lots of energy and the kids had a wonderful time. I had not one worry or concern about the children during the party, which allowed me to focus on hosting and enjoying myself. They cleaned up the play room before they left, which was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$24-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Graduated Northern Kentucky University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now