Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98104

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**my background check on here might be expired but I am able to provide a Washington Portable Background check upon request** Hello! The name is Shannon, I am an Early Learning Specialist who works full time home visiting and helping to teach parents how to best teach and respond to their young toddlers. On this site I’m specifically looking for morning drop offs, evening or weekends. I have over five years of childcare experience and a Bachelors degree in social work! During my time working in childcare I spent over a year and a half as a lead infant teacher, two years as a lead toddler teacher for multiple toddler age groups and an assistant teacher for preschool and school age children. I nannied for a year from 2020-2021. I have special needs experience and am vaccinated. I am able to provide childcare references! Feel free to ask any additional Read more questions! :) I would like to note that currently with concerns regarding Covid-19 that when symptoms are present those are grounds for cancellation for that day or following day as safety for children, parents and the community is a priority. Thank you for understanding! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/06/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/21/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/06/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/20

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Kara G.


We loved Shannon! She did baby-care for us for an event we were having and I was absolutely amazed at her attitude and skill. She and another sitter had three babies they were in charge of and every time we went up to check on them, all three babies were happily asleep. Shannon was always so milling and completely unfazed by anything we asked of her. She is truly talented with little ones and very pleasant to work with. She is also very prompt in her responses. We would absolutely use her again in the future!

Amy M.


Shannon is fantastic! Her experience working in childcare really shows. She is wonderful with the baby and very skilled at calmly and kindly dealing with our sometimes-difficult four-year-old. She’s also great to communicate with, punctual, and a pleasure to have around the house.

Doria H.


Shannon did an amazing job with my 1yo daughter. She was positive and patient, especially given that my kiddo was extra fussy, and refused to eat or sleep. I appreciated that she stayed on top changing her, trying to feed her, etc and never got flustered by the situation. Highly recommend her, especially for littles.

Alberto M.


After agreeing her start date 1 week in advance, she canceled on us the night prior. We had to text her to know that she was not planning on coming. This is a huge problem for us as we are both working from home and don’t have anyone to care for our baby

Kim P.


Shannon has sat for us several times now and we really enjoy her! We moved here about 6 months ago and didn't really know anyone so used to find Shannon. We have a one year old son and she has done a great job. She responds to text messages promptly for scheduling, shows up on time, and is very flexible in her hours. She always follows his schedule and he always gets really excited to see her! She's also very good at updating us while we are out if we ask her to. Shannon always has a smile and is very pleasant to work with. I definitely recommend Shannon as a sitter! Kim Pitman

Elizabeth E.


Shannon and her friend Anadine watched 4 kids under 4 at my home while I hosted a dinner party upstairs. They both had lots of energy and the kids had a wonderful time. I had not one worry or concern about the children during the party, which allowed me to focus on hosting and enjoying myself. They cleaned up the play room before they left, which was very helpful. Highly recommend!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Social Work

Graduated Northern Kentucky University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now