Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 45 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98116

Meet Amy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently looking for babysitting work within 5 miles of my zip code: 98116. I have always loved caring for and teaching babies & children of all ages. I have a combined total of 42 years experience as a babysitter, nanny, preschool & substitute-elementary school teacher. Being a part of nurturing & teaching children has always been very rewarding. Kids are a ton of fun, no matter what their age! I am fluent in Spanish and would love to share this with your children. Below is a list of some of the activities I have done with children. Doing arts & crafts Playing board games and doing puzzles Reading, dancing and singing Playing dress-up Going to the park, library & farmer's market Swimming Planting gardens I am also able to prepare meals, bathe and change diapers. I look forward to providing quality care for your children in a safe Read more and creative environment. I am happy to provide current references upon request as well as previous letters of recommendation. Thank you, Amy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Edna I.

8/12/2015

Amy was on time and responsible. My children were happy and we felt they were safe.

Decio S.

4/16/2013

My son really enjoys spending time with Amy. She is always on time and happy to be around my son. I highly recommend Amy.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BA in Spanish Language & Culture

Graduated University of Colorado at Colorado Springs 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now