JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Julia Davis and I am looking to pick up a few hours a week babysitting/nannying. I love to work with kids! Whether we are learning math problems, drawing, building a fort, playing soccer in the backyard, or taking the dog for a walk these experiences create opportunity for growth both with the child and myself. I have valued my time spent volunteering at the local library in our reading pals learning program, babysitting for my neighbors, volunteering at the art camp with the intent of introducing elementary and middle school students to the high school, and working as a student teacher collaborating and supporting other high school students who struggle in the traditional learning setting. I have had five years of experience working and partnering with students and kids of a wide range of ages (infant-22 years), all with a diverse style of learning. In high school Read more I worked as a camp counselor for two summers supporting kids with disabilities and since have been working as a host for a local favorite in my parents new community in California. I am very friendly and look forward to working with you! I am continuing my education at Seattle University in the Nursing program. I am a second year student with strong organizational skills and drive. I think in life we should always be learning to expand our perspectives, I would like to share my knowledge with your kid(s) and for them to do the same for me. My time spent with kids has always broadened my perspective. I am looking forward to hearing from you! Best, Julia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Seattle University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now