Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Sara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been providing childcare, either in the capacity of an occasional babysitter, part-time nanny, or full-time nanny, for over 15 years. My most recent job (where I continue to work occasionally) was with Ryther Child Center as a Behavioral Specialist working with foster kids in residential care. This position challenged me to be patient, empathetic, humble, and to see things through other people's perspectives. In 2010, I spent four months in Guatemala where I volunteered as a teacher, teaching Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Math, and Spanish (all taught in the Spanish language) to children ages 8-12. I would love to keep up my Spanish with a child who either is already learning Spanish (this is not at all a requirement for a position, however.) I am not entirely fluent in the language, but am very comfortable communicating and would love to continue learning. I look forward to talking more Read more with families who are in need of a caring, passionate, and engaging childcare provider, and think that I may be a good fit for your family :) P.S. while I do not have a car at the moment, I am actively looking to buy one and expect to have it within the next month.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now