Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Mira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mira, and I am a recent graduate from Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo, CA. I studied Biology as a pre-med major and have a Psychology Minor. Growing up I wanted to be a Pediatrician due to always being surrounded by kids and since I am the older sister of my family. I started to babysit at a young age around 14 with my brother, then his friends, and then my mom's friends kids. I have ample experience and I always have a great time getting to know someone while helping them grow/ learn! I am experienced in health care and have been CPR/First Aid certified and have an active license in Medical Assistant. I am open to babysitting, house sitting, pet sitting, and senior assisting. Please reach out if you are interested. I am available mostly on weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/27/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Yi C.


We hired Mira when we cannot send our baby to the daycare. She was able to help us on short notice. She is very good with our baby. We highly recommend Mira. Look forward to working with her again.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Mira's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now