JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98105

Meet Carissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Along with being a career nanny for 12 years, I hold a degree in Early Childhood Education and Development, am up-to-date with Infant and Child CPR/First Aid training, have experience working with children who have anaphylactic reactions to bee, dairy, nuts, smoke, eggs and soy allergens, am a trained sleep specialist for children under one year, have extensive experience completing overnights with children under the age of 12 and am currently completing my newborn care specialist training. As a babysitter and overnight care provider I strive to better myself so that I can uplift the experiences of young children. I work constantly to seek out and design new learning activities, communicate with parents, stretch my philosophies and educate myself. My childcare philosophies stem from the RIE and reggio-emilia approaches to child development. I strive to instill autonomy, self-confidence, and responsibility in the children in my care by supporting their whole Read more selves, recognizing their abilities and setting them up for success. Our time together will be spent in a safe, predictable, fun and engaging environment. There are no projects, topics or bug that I will shy away from to support your children. Messy art, sensory experiences and play are no trouble at all. I often bring a Babysitting Bag (that I discuss with parents beforehand) with me which has simple age-appropriate activities for your children so that getting to know me is a smooth transition. Organized and punctual, I will go above and beyond in supporting a family who appreciates and values my work and above and beyond for their children always. In my off time I love being outdoors, making big pieces of art, cooking with my husband, engaging in politics and cuddling my cat, Snacks

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Carissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$40/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education and Child Development

Graduated Bellevue College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now