Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98112

Meet Christarra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Christarra McIntyre and I have been in several childcare working situations with over five years experience with all different ages and backgrounds of children. I began my first childcare job as a nanny to three children from six to eleven. After the family relocated I began working at Kindercare Learning Center, where I was a teacher for one and a half years working with all ages of children from the infant room to school age children. During this amazing time I had obtained a child care certification, whilst taking classes with the company as well as becoming CPR and First Aid certified. After working there over a year I then moved to Los Angeles, where I looked after three boys. The father of the boys is a musician and I would assist him on tour with looking after the boys and getting them to and from the Read more airport. Eventually, I moved to Australia on a working holiday visa where I was a live in nanny, working with children ages two and five. During this time I did cooking as well as cleaning, used the families cars to drive the children to school and made sure all of the little ones needs were met. The family was from France so I helped teach the two children English and basic grammar. Whilst cheerleading in Tacoma for six years, I had the amazing opportunity of working with younger kids teaching them cheer routines as well as leading them at cheer camp. My working career has been based around children because I absolutely love the pure bliss they put into the atmosphere! Through the families I have met I have really learned the importance of attendance, structure and bonding. To me a child's voice and opinion is highly important and should be listened to with open ears and patience. While working as a child care provider, I can ensure the children will be safe all whilst having a fun time (that is a promise)! My availability is completely open at this time. Thank you for your time and I look forward to meeting you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/02/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/28/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/18

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars











Christopher S.


Really great experience with Christarra. Did an amazing job with our 10 month old. Hope to work with Christarra in the future!

Audrey N.


She did not follow through on her commitment to discuss our position or send a courtesy cancellation.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christarra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now