Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98102

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Rachel Burnett and I'm a recent graduate from the University of Washington Bothell majoring in American Ethnic Studies. I’m fully vaccinated with the booster and live with my parents in North Capitol Hill by Roanoke Park. I’ve been babysiting and nannying kids ages 1-12 for the past 8 years. I like playing games, doing arts and crafts, taking kids to parks, assisting with bedtime/napping routines, preparing meals, assisting with remote learning/homework, driving kids to camp/ school, helping toddlers grow developmentally, and leading outdoor adventures. I’m CPR and First Aid Certified. I’m currently working with a 19 month old boy. I charge $26- 30 per hour. I can provide references and a resume if requested! The best way to contact me is by text or call at 206-799-5485 or rachelburnett21@gmail.com. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 10/04/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/21/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 10/27/2022. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/24/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

David A.

10/5/2022

Kind, nice and engaging the kid. She took him on a long stroll up and down our hilly neighborhood, and he had a great time. Also offered to help cooking and cleaning. Already booked her again for another day.

Andrew I.

10/9/2021

Rachel watched our two girls one evening (5 and 2 years old). She did a great job - Rachel was responsive, asked great questions, and did a great job managing dinner and bedtime. She comes across as having a lot of experience in child care. I highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$26-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

American Ethnic Studies

Currently attending University of Washington-Seattle Campus

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now