Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks Chinese, Japanese, and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hannah. Some fun facts about me are that I have lived in two foreign countries and speak 4 languages. Some of my hobbies include studying foreign languages, escape rooms, and eating/finding new delicious food. My employment history includes working as a children’s program assistant for over a year in 2013-2014 at Boulevard Park Church. Afterwards, I continued to volunteer there weekly for the Sunday school, nursery, and annual events. After graduating from Seattle Pacific University in 2017, I worked as a Paraeducator with Highline school district for the academic year in 2017/2018. While working as a Paraeducator, I gained valuable experience working in K-6 classrooms with diverse groups of students. I was able to learn how manage classrooms, different teaching methods, and behavioral management skills. Last year, I worked abroad in Seoul, South Korea as a Native English Teacher working with students from preschool age to Read more middle school. I returned in March 2022 and I was employed as a Paraeducator with Highline school district in a transitional kindergarten classroom. I am currently employed as a substitute Instructional Assistant with Seattle Public Schools. I have several years of experience working with families in Seattle and the surrounding areas. The ages of the children I have taken care have ranged from infant to high school. Thanks for reading my profile! If you have any questions, please let me know.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/10/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











John S.


John S.


Hannah is very caring, punctual and pretty much everything we needed in a babysitter/nanny. I can not say enough good things about Hannah and her great work ethic. She has gone above and beyond and we are grateful she helps out with our little family.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$45/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Linguistics and Cultural Studies

Graduated Seattle Pacific University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Hannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now