Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98103

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Lauren here. I am 21 and just recently moved to the GreenLake area. I have always desired residency in the Seattle area. And now that I am here, I would like to invest my time doing something I love. Throughout my adolescence, I spent time caring for the children of a multitude of families; as well as my younger cousins and friends. I adore children—they are the future. The bright, gorgeous, delightful future. One can learn so much working with children, as well as responsibly influence their minds. I am an artist. I enjoy a plethora of creative outlets, as well as various physical activities. I am currently enrolled in a CPR/AID course; training to be completed within days. If given the opportunity, my dedication and committment to your family will radiate through hard work. I am an honest, kind and gentle individual, striving to better my own life Read more as well as make marks in the lives of those whom I become so lucky as to encounter. I am upbeat, driven and charismatic. I believe reading can increase the minds stability and understanding of the world, as well as open any and all eyes to motion pictures beyond the screen. This is something I attempt to share with others. I am bubbly, and outgoing, never shying away from new opportunities to learn, grow, and gain experience. Thank you. -L. Murray

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Staci I.

9/8/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts

Attended Laramie County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now