Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98125

Meet Dana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*** Looking for full-time positions starting in Jan 2024 *** Hi! My name is Dana (: I’m originally from Utah but moved to Washington from Florida! I have been babysitting since I was in middle/high school. I would look after my little brother and also kids of family friends. In August of 2021, I started working at a daycare. At this daycare I learned some sign language such as more, all done, please, etc. Within less than 2 months I became an assistant teacher and then 7 months later a lead teacher! The group of kids I taught were 2 1/2-3 years old. At the daycare I worked at, this is known as the potty training class since they cannot move up to preschool until they are fully potty trained. So, I’m your gal with any potty training related events! From June 2022 to March 2023 I was a nanny Read more to 20 month olds and they were around 2.5 when I had left. With this family I began to have a working knowledge of Montessori and gentle parenting. Since then I have continued to implement that with all of my kiddos. I would facilitate activity time and meal time. I helped them with the potty training process as well. From March 2023-June 2023 I was babysitting many kiddos of varying ages. From 5 months old to the oldest being 12 years old. I maintained safe sleeping practices if they went to sleep during my care. I made sure they were safe but had fun. From July 2023-September 2023 I was a summer nanny to a freshly turned 1 year old. I helped the family figure out meals to feed him as he was getting older and eating more solids. He had a tiptoeing problem which affected his ability to walk so I came up with a solution that helped him figure out walking! By the time I left he only walked and didn’t crawl anymore! September 2023 I was a morning nanny to a sweet 7 year old. I helped her get ready in the morning, give breakfast, and safely drive her to school. This family no longer needs me so I am looking for a new position ☺️ I’m excited to hear back from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/30/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/08/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/16/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

James R.

5/23/2023

Dana was great! She helped us out last minute and was great at sending updates as this was the first time we had left our baby with a sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$45/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now