Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98105

Meet Christen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Christen. I'm currently an undergraduate at University of Washington majoring in Biochemistry. I have been a babysitter with over 7 years of experience, starting in late middle school. In the most recent years, I have also taken on tutoring and mentoring elementary and middle-grade students with both supplementary help of school work to planning lesson plans and weekly meetings. I love to cook, stay active (indoors and outdoors), and do activities such as arts, crafts, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/08/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/18/2022

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 03/02/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Briana T.


Jarred W.


We highly recommend Christen as she did a great job watching our 7 month old daughter. Will definitely be reaching out the next time we need a sitter!

Larry K.


Justin B.


Vanessa I.


Christen was wonderful with our two boys and they loved her back! Would absolutely recommend and will use her in the future!

Katie S.


Your review...

Annie S.


Sarah M.


Stacie S.


Christian is wonderful! She is timely in communicating back to us, punctual, engaging, and very respectful of our child and home. She had Avin in bed and all the house neatly picked up when we came home! She’s a joy to work with!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs


Currently attending University of Washington-Seattle Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now