Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98118

Meet Kaylynn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Kaylynn and I'm currently an undergraduate student studying at the University of Washington. My passion for caring for kids stemmed from tutoring elementary-aged children ever since I was in elementary school myself. All throughout high school, I continued cultivating this passion through working with children during the school year and every summer, rather it's spending time with kiddos and teaching at elementary schools or through volunteering at Seattle Children's Hospital and summer camps! There's never a dull moment with children and they never fail to bring a smile to my face. I aspire to use this love of caring for children in my future career as a healthcare professional, as I hope to pursue a career in public health/medicine with a focus in pediatrics and child development/mental health. I believe that all children should be able to have a healthy development in order to grow and Read more thrive, and I'm always grateful to have the opportunity to contribute to that growth in any way that I can as a babysitter :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Karan D.

9/10/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending University of Washington-Seattle Campus

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Kaylynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now