Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98109

Meet Melissa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Melissa. I have an Early Childhood Education initial state certificate from Skagit Valley College. I have a great deal of involvement working with infants, preschool and school age kids. I genuinely love working with little youngsters, and I approach every kid as a person who I get to help develop and educate. I can give references upon demand. I'd love to meet you and get to know your kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/28/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/03/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tanya B.

10/25/2022

Maria G.

1/18/2022

Melissa is great! She is very experienced, warm and friendly. My family loves her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$27-$45/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood in Applied Science

Currently attending North Seattle Community College

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now