Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98105

Meet Delaney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Delaney. Thanks so much for visiting my profile. I’d love to share a little bit about myself. I recently graduated with my Bachelors in Public Health from University of Washington. I currently work as a preschool teacher at a play-based forest school that is child-led and fully outdoors. I have several years of experience as a nanny and babysitter and plan to further my education in Early Childhood Development. I firmly believe that each child deserves to feel safe and deeply cherished. I believe in play, especially in outdoor spaces, as one of the best places for children to build nourishing and sustainable connections with themselves, other children, and the environment around them. I firmly believe in fostering an environment where children feel empowered, trusted, and seen. My childcare philosophies center around mutual respect and understanding through processes that encourage flexible thinking and decision making, Read more rather than judgement, shame, or punishment. I am creative, compassionate, energetic, and warm. I’m engaged and will actively encourage and facilitate games, crafts, and adventures. My goal is to sustain the magic of childhood during such a critical part of each child’s life. As a person and as a childcare provider, I deeply value curiosity, compassion, and reciprocity. I hope to be a person that your child and family finds trust and support in. Please let me know if it sounds like our values align and I could be a good fit for your needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/29/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Delaney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$28-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Public Health-Global Health

Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2022

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Delaney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now