Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Luisa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi family! My name is Luisa Diaz! I live in maple leaf, I am a bilingual nanny (English-Spanish). I have more than 5 years of experience with kids, from newborns to toddlers. Currently I am looking for new families that I can help with regularly babysitting during date nights, schools out of service, holidays or just when families need an extra par of hands for help. Please feel free to Send me a message with any questions. I’m open to all! I know how important references are and I have many or You can also see the reviews that other families have given me on my profile. I love kids like my own, and I love to work with great families. Thank you! Best, Luisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 12/05/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/24

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Emily B.

1/22/2024

Luisa was wonderful with our 5 & 2 year old kiddos. Our kids can be incredibly energetic and physical with each other, she did a great job engaging the 5 year old in calm and focus time by giving him one on one attention while also caring for the 2 year old

Jake P.

12/18/2023

Luisa watched our two kids (2.5 and 1) for a date night. Our kids can be a handful, but Luisa was absolutely amazing with them. Luisa made both kids comfortable and put us at ease to enjoy a night out. I highly recommend Luisa!

Elizabeth H.

12/14/2023

Luisa has done a wonderful job with our 10 month old baby. She takes on all responsibilities with ease and communicates updates throughout the day. She is very engaging and interactive with our daughter through playtime and activities. Our daughter always has a big smile on her face when she sees Luisa. We will definitely continue to work with her.

Rachel C.

12/5/2023

Luisa was fantastic! Our 3 year and 1 year old loved spending time with her. The kids immediately clicked with her and she handled every aspect of their care easily. We will happily have her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Spanish

Share Luisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now