Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98198

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 3 girls of my own ages 1.5, 2.5 and 6. My girls are very energetic and love hands on activities and crafts. We love pets and have several (chickens, cats, dog, rabbits, lizards and fish). I also watch another 1.5 year old on occasion. I have babysat kids ranging from infant to 13 years old. Over the Summer I decided to take some time away from my job in the medical field and stay home with my girls; I was more than thrilled when my job was willing to allow me to take the time I needed and go back when I was ready. Finding childcare can be very tough and at times be expensive. I am willing to work with your budget so you don't have to break the bank.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nicole W.

5/9/2016

We've used Julie for many months now and she does a great job with our 2 young boys. Always punctual, reliable and responsible. We appreciate that!

Jennifer C.

5/25/2012

Julie has been our babysitter for date nights for about 4 months now. She's pretty flexible on when she can sit for my two girls. My 4 year old daughter absolutely LOVES spending time with her. She hates it when Julie has to leave and can't wait until she gets to see her again. My 9 month old baby seems to really like Julie as well! We plan on continuing to use Julie as our date night baby sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assistant

Graduated Everest College - Renton 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now