JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98108

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From the first smile to the last diaper, I have been there and have enjoyed every minute of it. As every child is unique in their needs and abilities, my goal is to understand what those are and to create a fun, loving, nurturing environment where they are comfortable to develop in life through exploration, play and socialization. I am college educated with plans to further my education towards a degree in Early Childhood Development. I am infant First Aid/CPR certified and have experience with homemade baby food, breast milk preparation, formula, preparing healthy meals and age-appropriate homemade/environmentally safe toys, crafts and projects. I have many years experience with finding just the right technique to comfort a crying child and to reinforce good manners through consistency, compassion and patience. My philosophy is to not just care for but to foster growth to its fullest potential in children. SUMMARY OF EXPERIENCE: Read more For all families, I provide dedicated and compassionate care. This includes: Emphasis on Infant Care: Prepare pumped breast milk for feeding, formula, homemade organic baby food, healthy meals Get children accustomed to regular schedule, especially for babies Creates a daily log of for childcare details Maintain sanitary conditions for high usage items, such as changing tables, bottles and feeding areas Encourage Parental Involvement: Emphasis on open communication with all parents Email pictures to parents on a daily basis to maintain their involvement even from afar Administer medications when desired by the parents Provide gentle, persistent and patient discipline in accordance to parent’s desires Plans Creative and Educational Activities: Morning learning circles that teach daily concepts such as: days of the week / months of the year, shapes, numbers, colors and letters - through song, dance and participation Early literacy program for infants and young children using educational and repetitive through song, dance and participation Prepares children for school readiness: positive approach to learning, social/emotional well-being, physical well-being, language development, development of sensory/motor skills Daily outings involving use of sensory skills: touching trees/leaves, smelling flowers, collecting rocks Crafts appropriate to all ages that are both educational and fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Business Administration

Graduated WWU

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now