Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98113

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kayla and I am 27 years old. I started babysitting when I was old enough to be by myself with my 2 younger brothers as well as younger cousins on occasion. I also have an 8 year old son. Throughout my life I have been around children but more consistently in the last 2 years since I have moved to Shoreline. I currently work at an early learning childhood school as a Pre-K teacher but the program is over in late June so I will be looking for jobs to fill my calendar late June- September. The school I work for is reggio emilia, relationship/play based keeping development in mind and I am in charge of creating a curriculum and setting up developmentally appropriate activities to help foster child development and believe that is the best way for children to learn and develop. I believe in the Read more 100 Languages of Expression for children and like to help each child become their best potential self. While I do not have a degree in Early Childhood Education I have taken Child Development, Guiding Behavior for Early Childhood, Psychology, and Education Philosophy courses. As well as the courses I have taken at community colleges I also have on-going professional development offered by my workplace but also mandated by the state as a teacher in a licensed facility. I have a current CPR/Choking/First Aid Certification including Infants and Adults, Negative TB test, Food Handler's Permit, and a clear background check through the Department of Early Learning portable background system. I have a safe vehicle, valid driver's license, and insurance and I am willing to drive kids to and from appointments, activities, etc. I enjoy nature and the outdoors, photography, and anything crafty, especially scrapbooking the photos I take! I love adventure and creativeness and I'm not afraid of a little mess!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/02/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Everett Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now