Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Kerry

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I am here to find occasional or semi-regular babysitting while I am in-between desk jobs. I have a great deal of experience, especially as a nanny (for 10 years) and also as a tutor and after school program coordinator (for 2 years). I'm very friendly and am easy to get along with. I love teaching and reading to children, always enjoy playing games like soccer or tag, as well as doing arts and crafts. I work well with all ages!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Andreanna R.

10/9/2010

WE LOVE YOU! Kerry has been amazing, our little girl adores her. She is very adaptable and has provided our family with so much help on many levels, her lGerman anguage skills are great, she is extremely professional and very reliable.

Laurie M.

6/11/2010

Kerry is wonderful and we would highly recommend her! She arrived on time, in good spirits and ready to engage with our very active four year old boy. Per our request, she took him down the street for a slice of pizza and then off to the park to play soccer and run with him. They read together and played with his Thomas trains back at the house. She was very attentive, fun, kind and responsible. Our little boy was very comfortable with her and had a great time with her. We will definitely be calling Kerry again and hope to see her soon!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Mental Illness
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Anthropology

University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kerry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now