JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debora M.

Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98103.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 34
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Debora’s Bio

I was born and raised in Sao Paulo, Brazil. In 2007, I came to US to do the Au Pair program for at least a year. I always wanted to learn more about the American culture and share my culture too.
By the end of my first year as an Au Pair, I married my soul matte. We love each other so much, we felt we could not stay apart anymore, living in different houses and been apart when I had to travel with my Au Pair family.
Living in Brazil I worked as a babysitter for 5 years while I was going to the college.
With all the paper work done after the marriage - work authorization and green card - I thought, why not keep working with kids. I love kids, I delight in every little thing and I respect every kid as a unique person with feelings, thoughts and ideas, no matter what.
Be part of those little ones growth as a positive influence, besides love, care and playtime, never forgetting the kid’s development needs, always assisting and stimulating, it is my goal. There is no reward that can pay for my happiness when I see how important I am on these kids life, even when they don’t remember anything.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alycia L. is a reference for Debora M.
Karen D. is a reference for Debora M.
Jump to Top
Debora M.
Debora M.
Seattle, WA 98103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now