Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98155

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, Long story short- in 2011, I graduate from UW with a business/IT degree and in 2013, I received my MBA at WWU. But, I decided not to go the corporate route just yet. At the time, being 23 with an MBA- I really didn't have much free-time to myself as I was only focused on my education and potential business career. So, I decided to look into what my passions were (and they still are)- children, family and travel. Therefore, for the past 5 years- I have been mainly babysitting and nannying to help fund for my world travels. During those years, I've helped well over three dozen families- caring for over 60+ children of all ages. I have enjoyed and loved every moment of it. I've learned a great deal from each family and each child. I also have over 8 years of childcare experience prior to those Read more 4 ½ years- primarily in daycare settings. I've found many families that I will always keep in touch with- some of which I still help out whenever needed. It's been a blessing to see all the children grow up. So, when I first started traveling- I would go for 4 to 6 months at a time. I've been all over Southeast Asia, Central & South America, Europe and Lebanon. But as I'm getting older and have my heart invested in families- I've slowed down on my travels because to be honest, kids are more important. :) I now mainly do short-trips (mostly when families are on vacation/ there's a large gap in my schedule). And I'm starting to have an interest in small trips around the US. Unfortunately, the family that I’ve been with for over 6 years no longer need my help as the boys are old enough to take care of themselves. Therefore, I am looking for a full-time position with a great family. :) I could also do part-time if needed. Thanks for the consideration! Please feel free to message me for any questions you may have or answers I could provide. **COVID VACCINATED (since 5/4/2021)**

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/09/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/07/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/21

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

1

0

Angela F.

9/14/2021

We hired Rebecca off of Sittercity. Our family was moving to Seattle from Los Angeles and didn’t know anybody in town. Rebecca was so helpful in taking care of our daughters, ages 3 and 7 during their summer break. Our daughters both loved Rebecca so much and cried when she left! We are still in contact with Rebecca and have her over to watch the girls when our schedules align. Any family would be lucky to have her!

Elizabeth P.

5/10/2018

Rebecca has been our primary nanny and babysitter for 4 years. We have two boys that are now 13 and 14. Our oldest son has ADHD and anxiety. I cannot speak highly enough of Rebecca! We are both very busy professionals that work long hours and travel quite a bit. With two busy boys that have a lot of schoolwork, after school activities, and middle school challenges Rebecca has provided our family with so much kindness, love, support, consistency, hard work, and respect. Rebecca is the most reliable person I know! She is very communicative and we always know what is happening with the boys. She puts the children first and they feel safe and well cared for with her. They respect her greatly. Rebecca over the years has driven the boys all over the city to their various after school activities, she is an extremely reliable driver and even carpools our neighborhood kids . Other friends and parents in our community greatly respect and trust her as well. Rebecca also housesits for us and on occasion stays with the boys overnight when we are out of town as well as lovingly cares for our small dog. I was recently out of the country for a month and she was the integral person that stayed with the boys and seamlessly coordinated their school, activities, and every day life. Rebecca cooks the boys meals, (and teaches them to cook), helps with their homework, disciplines them and even communicates with their teachers at school. We trust her tremendously and have never had a reason to doubt her integrity and work ethic. Rebecca even takes the boys skiing and snowboarding or hiking up to the mountains on days they are off school! Rebecca is a very important and well loved person in our lives and of course we would highly recommend her to care for any of your children!

Kevin Q.

5/9/2018

Rebecca is a great communicator, follows through on her commitments and has been fully engaged when she has watched my son. She started sitting for him as he approached his teenage years and her interactions always matched where he was at, aligning her interactions with his interests: Mario Kart, snowboarding feats, strolls to a neighborhood ice cream shop, etc. She had her duties cut out for her to nudge him off his screen! I trust Rebecca with caring for my son and highly recommend her.

Jung L.

5/8/2018

Rebecca is our go to sitter for our 5 year old daughter. She is patient, warm, flexible and most importantly I trust her. I often don't allow sitters to drive my daughter but would trust Rebecca to take her to the playground or school. My daughter loves having her over and runs to the door when she comes. I wish we could have her over every week!

Gea B.

4/23/2018

I contacted Rebecca looking for a day or two a week of set schedule care for my 14 month old baby. She replied after a day saying she was interested and she would have to check her calendar. And that she’d get back to me. She got back to me another day later saying she was available the days I needed. I suggested we meet up. She said she was busy. I suggested the weekend. She said she would be out of town. We decided on meeting today. She texted me two hours before we were supposed to meet and she cancelled. Saying she was too busy with school. Rebecca takes a long time to respond; she doesn’t seem particularly interested in nannying; she seems to have too much going on already...and she cancels last minute

Joe M.

7/18/2014

I hesitate in telling you how good Becca is, because I don't really want her to help anybody but us. She is fantastic, and if you need help, you need Becca.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Masters in Business Administration

Graduated Western Washington University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now