JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98155

Meet Anya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been doing child care for the past eight years, and my experience ranges from ages 4mo to 12yrs old, twins and nanny sharing. I worked for the YMCA as a certified counselor in a before and after school care program from 2017 to 2018. I choose to be a nanny/babysitter because I value children as our future, and it's important to me that they have kind, fun and constructive influences in their lives. Doing this is fulfilling to me while I work towards being a massage therapist, midwife and eventually a parent. I prefer to interview with you and your little one(s) before scheduling, it is important to me that trust and respect is established first between both child(ren) and parents. I welcome any and all questions, especially while I'm working to renew my background check on this site. P.S. I have several options for scheduling! My schedule Read more is set every Wednesday morning, so any bookings between Thurs-Wed have to be decided by Tuesday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Anya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now