Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98155

Meet Michaela

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Michaela and I am a Mom with 11 years of childcare experience. I am someone that is punctual, transparent, prioritizes safety, maximizes fun, and always with reliable transportation. I take pride in creating an environment filled with learning, laughter, and warmth whether that is within my home or yours. As a nanny and a Mom, I enjoy exploring the outdoors or new local parks, encouraging imaginative play, and engaging children through educative play, games or Montessori style activities. I am comfortable with pets (love them actually), a non-smoker, and CPR certified. A little background; I started babysitting at 14yrs old and then was a full time nanny or long term sitter for multiple different families over the years. My experience ranges from caring for 1-6 children at a time with ages ranging from newborn infant to twelve years old. I also have twin experience! When not Read more working in childcare, I can be found supporting women through pregnancy, birth, and postpartum as a doula and childbirth educator. If you feel I am the right nanny of your family and would like to chat more, please reach out. I look forward to speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/04/2024

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/23/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Samantha W.


Michaela watched my two kids for a date night and it was a wonderful experience. She is super patient with kids, very detail-oriented, and has a really open and clear communication style. 5 stars from the kids and from the parents too. I highly recommend Michaela for your babysitting needs.

Sandeep K.


Michaela is great. Very panctual and easy to communicate with. Highly recommended to anyone looking for help

Sandeep K.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$28-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


I have studied psychology, early child development, and health coaching

Graduated Michigan State University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now