JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Silverdale, WA 98315

Meet Kelcie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student, working toward a degree in marketing. (expected to graduate in 2020) and I hold a part time job in retail as well. (With a very flexible schedule). My coworkers and superiors have often praised me for being reliable, caring, fun and respectful. Whenever I take on a job or task, I take it seriously, and I pour my heart into it. Which is why I feel that being a babysitter is much more than just a job. Its an opportunity to form a bond, learn, and have a new experience with each child you interact with! I strongly believe that no matter their age, every child can teach their friends, family, and caregivers valuable life lessons. There is nothing like the creative mind of a child. Ive always been able to connect well with children, I’d like to think this is because of my artistic Read more and creative style. I like to think that as a babysitter, you can create a bond with a child through a friendship and they will be more inclined to trust you as a caregiver and leader. I love having opportunities to teach children not only basic knowledge, but to be creative individuals. As well as encourage them to be confident, caring people as they grow. When I was in school myself, and was too young to legally hold a job I took on babysitting. I started babysitting for family members and neighbors first. At one point my step mother learned of an opportunity to take babysitting classes where we would learn the basics like the Heimlich maneuver, as well as CPR. (Including how to perform these on children of varying ages as well as adults)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelcie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Marketing

Attended Columbia Southern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelcie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now